Frequently Asked Questions
Show all results (0)
Found 20 results for: nut allergy
What is Whey Protein?
| Whey is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained to make cheese. Whey protein is made from the leftover liquid. Whey protein is considered a complete protein and contains all nine essential amino acids and have a very low lactose content. PURE uses whey protein isolate (WPC) and concentrate (WPI) in its products. WPC contains at least 80% whey protein and other naturally-occurring compounds like fat and carbohydrates. WPI contains a higher amount of whey protein 90%. People commonly use it as a protein supplement, alongside resistance exercise, to help improve muscle protein synthesis and promote the growth of lean tissue mass. Products that contain whey: GPS Rebuild Nutrition Shakes |





